Open vision bar

Teachers of the Year Named


Henry County Public Schools recently named its Teachers of the Year from each school. They are:

  • Henry County Early Childhood Center – Lauren Comer, speech language pathologist
  • Campbellsburg Elementary School – Julie Powell, reading interventionist
  • Eastern Elementary School – Lori Cobb, third/fourth grade
  • New Castle Elementary School – Ashley Miller, special education
  • Henry County Middle School – Rebecca Wright, Summit language arts
  • Henry County High School – Holli Hunt, social studies                        

These teachers will be honored at a reception on March 19, at which time the overall Teacher of the Year for Henry County Public Schools will be named. Please check our Facebook page next week to learn more about each nominee.

Back to School News       Print